Essais cliniques

Une chance de modifier les modes d’administration des traitements pour l’HPN!

Les inscriptions sont maintenant ouvertes pour participer  à un court essai clinique de 10 semaines visant à évaluer l’autoperfusion d’Ultomirus, version de Soliris à action prolongée. Ultomirus est maintenant approuvé par la FDA des États-Unis et les patients passent déjà à la formule à action prolongée car les perfusions sont administrées toutes les huit semaines plutôt que toutes les deux semaines avec le traitement actuel. En date de cette semaine, plus de 40 % des patients aux États-Unis sont passés à Ultomirus.  Pour le moment, Ultomirus est administré en perfusion par une infirmière, mais ce nouvel essai clinique souhaite évaluer l’autoperfusion par le patient lui-même plutôt que sur rendez-vous à la clinique, etc. L’autoperfusion peut se pratiquer à la maison ou en déplacement…

Si vous souhaitez participer à cet essai sur un nouveau mode d’administration intéressant, veuillez envoyer un courriel à l’Association canadienne d’hémoglobinurie paroxystique, à l’adresse question@pnhca.org, ou composer le 416 340 5233.

COMMANDS: Étude de phase 3 sur le luspatercept (ACE-536) vs époétine alfa pour le traitement de l’anémie chez des patients atteints de SMD

L’étude COMMANDS pourrait intéresser les patients qui ont un SMD de risque IPSS très faible, faible ou intermédiaire et qui sont dépendants des transfusions de culots globulaires.

L’étude COMMANDS est un essai clinique de phase 3 qui compare un nouveau traitement, le luspatercept (ACE-536), à l’époétine alfa chez des patients qui n’ont encore jamais pris d’agents stimulant l’érythropoïèse (ASÉ).

Les patients admissibles à cet essai seront assignés aléatoirement soit au luspatercept, soit à l’époétine alfa. Dans les deux groupes sous traitement, les soins de soutien optimaux pourront être utilisés, à la discrétion du médecin traitant.

Pour en savoir plus, visitez la page d’accueil de l’étude COMMANDS (en anglais seulement). Si vous avez l’impression que vous pourriez y être admissible, imprimez l’information sur l’essai clinique afin de pouvoir en discuter avec votre hémato-oncologue.

PEGASUS : Étude de phase 3 visant à évaluer l’efficacité et l’innocuité de l’APL-2 chez des patients atteints d’HPN

Avez-vous reçu un diagnostic d’hémoglobinurie paroxystique nocturne (HPN) et prenez-vous actuellement de l’éculizumab pour cela?

Aimeriez-vous en savoir plus au sujet d’une étude clinique sur l’HPN?

Une étude de phase III pour des patients atteints d’HPN est actuellement en cours de recrutement! Cliquez sur le lien vers le site Web de l’étude PEGASUS ci-dessous (en anglais seulement) pour en savoir plus. L’essai sera réalisé dans plusieurs centres en Alberta, en Ontario et au Québec.

À la recherche d'un autre essai clinique

L’ACAAM travaille avec ses partenaires pour offrir des façons de participer à des études cliniques près de chez vous. Il y a plusieurs façons de trouver des études cliniques, y compris au moyen d’une fonction de recherche rapide offerte par Antidote (en anglais seulement).

Antidote fournit des renseignements clairs et impartiaux au sujet des options d’études cliniques. Son but est de jumeler les patients à la meilleure étude, indépendamment du commanditaire. Consultez sa politique de protection de la vie privée ici (En anglais seulement).

ÉTUDE CLINIQUE SUR LE SMD À RISQUE FAIBLE (IMerge)

INSCRIPTIONS OUVERTES

SI VOUS AVEZ BESOIN DE TRANSFUSIONS SANGUINES EN RAISON DE L’ANÉMIE (TAUX FAIBLE DE GLOBULES ROUGES), VOUS POURRIEZ ÊTRE ADMISSIBLE À CETTE ÉTUDE.

Les personnes atteintes d’un SMD à risque faible ou intermédiaire qui font une rechute ou ne répondent pas adéquatement aux agents stimulant l’érythropoïèse (ASE) peuvent s’inscrire à l’étude IMerge. Cette étude se déroule dans plusieurs hôpitaux et établissements dans le monde.

Pour plus de renseignements sur l’étude IMerge, rendez-vous à l’adresse www.clinicaltrials.gov (NCT02598661)

Pour plus de renseignements sur les inscriptions, il faut écrire à l’adresse MDS3001-info@geron.com.

Inscriptions en cours pour l’étude IMerge : Essai clinique de phase 2-3 visant à évaluer le médicament Imételstat chez les participants atteints d’un syndrome myélodysplasique (SMD) à risque faible ou intermédiaire dépendants des transfusions qui font une rechute ou qui sont réfractaires aux agents stimulant l’érythropoïèse (ASE).

Situation actuelle : Le recrutement pour la partie 1 est terminé; il est maintenant ouvert pour la partie 2 (phase 3). Pour plus de détails, consultez le communiqué de presse de Geron (8 août 2019)(en anglais seulement).

Geron Corporation procède à une étude de phase 2-3 appelée « IMerge », sur le médicament expérimental Imételstat, le tout premier inhibiteur de la télomérase. Grâce à son mécanisme d’action novateur, Imételstat pourrait conférer des avantages cliniques aux patients atteints de SMD. Pour cette étude, Imételstat est administré en perfusions intraveineuses d’une durée de deux heures tous les 28 jours.

L’étude IMerge regroupe des personnes atteintes de SMD qui ont besoin de transfusions sanguines pour corriger une anémie (taux faible de globules rouges). Les personnes atteintes d’un SMD à risque faible ou intermédiaire-1 qui font une rechute ou sont réfractaires aux agents stimulant l’érythropoïèse (ASE) peuvent s’inscrire à l’étude.

Cette étude est réalisée dans environs 90 hôpitaux et établissements dans le monde. Pour plus de renseignements au sujet de cette étude clinique, visitez l’adresse www.clinicaltrials.gov (NCT02598661).

Research study for adults with anemia due to MDS is seeking participants

If you or any of your loved ones suffer from anemia due to myelodysplastic syndrome, you may be eligible to participate in a research study.

Patiro, a clinical trial patient recruitment company is recruiting candidates in different parts of the world for a study investigating new treatment options for adults with anemia due to Myelodysplastic Syndromes (MDS). The trial is taking place in specific locations in Canada – Ottawa, Toronto, Hamilton, Montréal, Edmonton and Calgary.

You can find more information about this clinical trial and how to enroll, at https://www.health-panel.com/research-projects/research-study-for-adults-anemia-mds-myelodysplastic-syndrome/.

Click here for  the survey.  Before beginning the survey on MDS, you will need to create a health profile by entering a name, email address, age, etc.

 

Avis

L’ACAAM ne formule ni recommandation, ni appui, ni quelque assertion que ce soit quant à l’efficacité, au bien-fondé, au caractère approprié ou convenable des études cliniques mentionnées sur ce site Web.

Le contenu commandité par l’industrie pharmaceutique et surligné uniquement pour fournir des renseignements complémentaires à propos de l’étude clinique. La liste complète des études cliniques se trouve à l’adresse https://clinicaltrials.gov/. Adressez-vous toujours à votre médecin ou autre professionnel de la santé qualifié si vous avez des questions au sujet d’une étude clinique; ne négligez jamais les conseils médicaux professionnels, ou ne tardez jamais à les rechercher en raison de l’information trouvée sur ce site Web.

Clinical Trials

A CHANCE TO CHANGE PNH TREATMENT DELIVERY OPTIONS!

Enrollment is currently open to be part of a short 10 week clinical trial to evaluate the self infusion for Ultomirus the extended version of Soliris.  Ultomirus has now been approved by the FDA in the USA and patients are already switching to the extended version as infusions are every 8 weeks vs every 2 weeks currently. As of this week over 40% of patients in the USA have switched to Ultomirus.  Currently Ultomirus is administered through infusion by a nurse. The new clinical trail is to evaluate self-infusion ie by yourself vs having to make an appointment with the clinic etc. And this can be done at home or while away………

If you are interested in participating in this exciting new delivery method for your PNH treatments please email the Canadian Association of PNH Patients at  question@pnhca.org  or telephone them at 416 340 5233.

COMMANDS: A Phase 3 study of luspatercept (ACE-536) vs epoetin alfa for the treatment of anemia in patients with MDS

For patients with IPSS-R very-low-, low-, or intermediate-risk MDS dependent on red cell transfusions, the COMMANDS trial may be of interest for you.

The COMMANDS trial is a Phase 3 trial comparing a new treatment, luspatercept (ACE-536), against epoetin alfa in patients who have not taken erythropoiesis-stimulating agents (ESA) before.

Patients who qualify for this trial will be randomly assigned to receive either luspatercept or epoetin alfa. In both treatment arms, best supportive care may be used at the treating clinician’s discretion.

To learn more, please visit the COMMANDS trial page. If you feel that you qualify, please print the clinical trial information and discuss with your oncologist/hematologist.

 

 

PEGASUS: A Phase 3 study to evaluate the efficacy and safety of APL-2 in patients with PNH

This study is now full

Have you been diagnosed with Paroxysmal Nocturnal Hemoglobinuria (PNH) and are currently taking eculizumab for your condition?

Interested in learning more about a clinical trial for PNH?

A Phase III trial for patients with PNH is enrolling now! Click on the PEGASUS Study Website link below to learn more. The trial is being conducted at multiple sites in Alberta, Ontario, and Quebec.

Looking for another clinical trial?

AAMAC works with partners to provide ways to participate in clinical trials near you. There are several ways to find clinical trials, including a quick search function provided by Antidote.

Antidote delivers clear, unbiased information about clinical trial options. They aim to match patients to the best trial, regardless of the sponsor. Find their privacy policy here.

LOWER-RISK MDS CLINICAL STUDY (IMerge)

NOW ENROLLING

IF YOU NEED BLOOD TRANSFUSIONS DUE TO ANEMIA (LOW RED-BLOOD CELL COUNTS), YOU MAY BE ELIGIBLE TO PARTICIPATE IN THIS STUDY.

People with low or intermediate-1 that is relapsed or is refractory to Erythropoiesis-Stimulating Agents (ESAs) treatment are to be enrolled in the IMerge study.  This study is being conducted at multiple hospitals and institutions globally.

For more information about the IMerge study, please visit www.clinicaltrials.gov (NCT02598661)

For more information on enrollment, email MDS3001-info@geron.com.

 

IMerge Trial Now Enrolling: Phase 2/3 Clinical Trial to Evaluate Imetelstat in Transfusion-Dependent Participants With Low or Intermediate-1 Risk Myelodysplastic Syndrome (MDS) That is Relapsed/Refractory to Erythropoiesis-Stimulating Agent (ESA) Treatment

Current Status: Part 1 recruitment complete; Part 2 (Phase 3) is now open for recruitment. For additional details, refer to the Geron press release (08 Aug 2019)

Geron Corporation is conducting a Phase 2/3 clinical study referred to as “IMerge”, with the study drug Imetelstat, which is a first-in-class telomerase inhibitor. With its novel mechanism of action, Imetelstat may provide clinical benefit to MDS patients. In this study, Imetelstat is administered as a 2-hour intravenous infusion every 28 days.

IMerge is a study for people with MDS who need blood transfusions due to anemia (low red blood cell counts). People with low or intermediate-1 risk MDS that has relapsed or is refractory to Erythropoiesis-Stimulating Agents (ESAs) treatment are to be enrolled in the study.

This study is being conducted at multiple hospitals and institutions around the world, in approximately 90 sites globally. For more information about this clinical study, please visit www.clinicaltrials.gov (NCT02598661).

 

Research study for adults with anemia due to MDS is seeking participants

If you or any of your loved ones suffer from anemia due to myelodysplastic syndrome, you may be eligible to participate in a research study.

Patiro, a clinical trial patient recruitment company is recruiting candidates in different parts of the world for a study investigating new treatment options for adults with anemia due to Myelodysplastic Syndromes (MDS). The trial is taking place in specific locations in Canada – Ottawa, Toronto, Hamilton, Montréal, Edmonton and Calgary.

You can find more information about this clinical trial and how to enroll, at https://www.health-panel.com/research-projects/research-study-for-adults-anemia-mds-myelodysplastic-syndrome/.

Click here for  the survey.  Before beginning the survey on MDS, you will need to create a health profile by entering a name, email address, age, etc.

 

Disclaimer

AAMAC does not recommend, endorse, or make any representation about the efficacy, appropriateness or suitability of any clinical trial listed on this website.

Pharmaceutical company-sponsored content is highlighted only to give additional information about the trial. All trials are listed on https://clinicaltrials.gov/. Always seek the advice of your physician or other qualified health care provider with any questions you may have regarding a clinical trial, and never disregard professional medical advice or delay in seeking it because of something you have read on this website.